top of page


At the basis of the Catholic faith is the belief in Christ who not only saved us from sin by His passion but also that Christ founded the Church whereby we are united in a “hidden and real way to Christ who suffered and was glorified.” (Lumen Gentium, 7)  In the Church, “Christ now lives and acts in and with His Church, in a new way appropriate to this new age.  He acts through the sacraments in what is called ‘the sacramental economy;’ this is the communication of the fruits of Christ’s Paschal mystery in the celebration of the Church’s sacramental liturgy.” (Catechism of the Catholic Church, 1076)  The sacraments can be divided into three groups:

Sacraments of Initiation

Sacraments of Healing

Sacraments of Service

bottom of page